Delta Mu Delta Elects Officers For 2015-16

busdept_deltamulogoBy Kelsey Wagner – At the fall meeting of the Alpha Lambda Chapter of Delta Mu Delta chapter members elected officers for the ensuing year: President Carter Quirk, Vice President Jennifer Ghekas, Secretary Aubrey Stewart and Treasurer Lauren Berndt.

The Chapter is considering establishing committee chairmanship positions within the organization to lead various projects such as community service in Liberty. When finalized, the committees will provide members greater opportunity for involvement in the Chapter and in service.

Delta Mu Delta is the international honor society for students enrolled in collegiate business and management programs. Only students who are in the top 20% of their class, Junior and/or Senior, are eligible to be inducted into the society. The Alpha Lambda Chapter of Delta Mu Delta has been active at William Jewell College since 1970. An invitation to membership into Delta Mu Delta is the highest scholastic recognition the business faculty at William Jewell College can offer, and membership conveys academic excellence and a commitment to high principles and superior achievement throughout one’s lifetime.

This entry was posted in Delta Mu Delta, Kudos, Leadership, Students. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s