Delta Mu Delta Initiates New Members

Honorees At Spring Meeting of Delta Mu Delta

Honorees At Spring Meeting of Delta Mu Delta







By Madison Giles — Delta Mu Delta is an international honor society that recognizes academic excellence in Baccalaureate, Master’s, and Doctorate degree business administration programs. This honor society was brought to William Jewell by Dr. Jean Hawkins, and this sprng she officially passed the torch on to Professor Chris McCullick as new faculty advisor.

On April 25th, Delta Mu Delta initiated fourteen new members. These members include: Alexander Bush, Michael Hon, Mikayla Roller, Cameron VanDyke, Trevor Adams, Katelyn Bales, Lauren Berndt, Brennan Canuteson, Annali Dolman, Silvia Gulick, Amber Krigbaum, Kristen Meinert, Carter Quirk, and Aubrey Stewart.

busdept_deltamulogoThese new members are in the top 20% of their entire class. Congratulations to the newly inducted members! In addition, we wish the best of luck to the graduating seniors Colton Barns, Paige Drescher, Jennifer Ghekas, Kevin Kolibas, Bryan Rezin, Joshua Sawers, Emily Scott, Skylar Simpson, Aerial Smith and Courtney Wells.

Also inducted in to Delta Mu Delta this year was Professor McCullick. Professor McCullick experienced his first induction ceremony this year and made sure to film and photograph it in order to continue the outstanding work Dr. Hawkins has done. As new faculty advisor, Professor McCullick wants to continue the legacy Delta Mu Delta has on the William Jewell campus, as well as to further the interaction between the campus and the members of Delta Mu Delta.

This entry was posted in Delta Mu Delta, Events, Faculty, Kudos, Students. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s