Delta Mu Delta Elects Officers For 2013-14

busdept_deltamulogoBy Kristin Stivers – At the September meeting of the Alpha Lambda Chapter of international business honor society Delta Mu Delta, the following officers were elected for 2013-2014: Chris Reimer, president; Chris Stathopoulos, vice president; Rachel Klopstein, treasurer; and Kristen Stivers, secretary. 

Delta Mu Delta was founded on November 18, 1913 and is a member of the Association of College Honor Societies. Founded by five professors in the School of Commerce, Finance, and Accounts at New York University, who firmly believed that recognition should be given to outstanding students of business administration subjects. To become a member, students must be of junior status within the college, have a cumulative GPA of 3.7 or higher and have completed at least half of the course work toward their business degree.  This honor society recognizes members who have demonstrated outstanding achievement in the study of business. The purposes of Delta Mu Delta are to promote higher scholarship in training for business and recognize and reward scholastic attainment in business subjects. The Alpha Lambda Chapter at William Jewell College was founded in 1970.

This entry was posted in Delta Mu Delta, Kudos, Students. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s