Jewell Delta Mu Delta Chapter Elects New Officers

By Steven Schultz – The WJC Alpha-Lambda Chapter of Delta Mu Delta, the national honor society in business administration, has recently elected new officers for the 2011-12 academic year. Newly elected officers are Courtney Wilmsmeyer, senior advisor, Brad Robertson, treasurer, Sarah Horn, secretary, Rachael Grass, vice president, and Erin Smalley, president.  Erin Smalley was also recently awarded a scholarship through the Delta Mu Delta national scholarship foundation.

Founded in 1913 at New York University, Delta Mu Delta is a member of the Association of College Honor Societies.  Acceptance into the society recognizes outstanding achievement in the study of business.  To be eligible to become members of Delta Mu Delta students must be of junior status within the college, must have completed half of their work towards their degree and have a cumulative GPA of 3.25, or higher, or be in the top twenty percent of their college class.

This entry was posted in Delta Mu Delta, Kudos, Students. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s